Website sponsors

...the independent technical forum for power generation                                    © 2017 Institution of Diesel and Gas Turbine Engineers

Follow us on

Tony Hancock  - President

Scott Taylor  - Deputy President

Peter Tottman - Immediate Past President


New council members are elected at the AGM

each year.  If you would be interested in being

nominated please contact us.

Trustee Board

Tony Hancock  

Scott Taylor         

Peter Tottman                          

Ian Smith                         

Stan Archer                           

George Cooper

Ronald Hunt

Sophie Madeley

John Platt

Peter Tottman

Advisory Council   

Kevin Barker

Alan Dempsey

Mark Duda

Craig Escott

Paul Harrison

Andrew Millington

David Robbins

Suresh Sampath


John Alderson

John Blowes

Said Mazigh

Trevor Owen

Jakub Piaszyk

Miroslaw Wyszynski



Mike Raine                  

Christine Pavey

Sandra  Redfern

Who’s who

The IDGTE Trustee Board and Advisory Council are made up volunteers from all areas of the diesel and gas turbine industry.

Alan Cubbon


Deputy President

Immediate Past President

Honorary Treasurer

Honorary Secretary





Company Secretary

MENA Branch

Director General Administration Officer Office Manager